The Foundation is governed by an eight-member Board of Trustees and a Financial Committee and administered under the direction of Executive Director Arto Mäenmaa.

Board of Trustees

  • Dr.h.c., M.Sc. (Econ.) Arto Hiltunen
  • M.Sc. (Econ.) Tapani Väljä
  • BBA Risto Aarnio-Wihuri
    Board member
  • Director Jukka Paasikivi
    Board member
  • Ph.D. Seija Sihvola
    Board member
  • Docent Leena Svinhufvud
    Board member
  • BBA Minnaliisa Vehkala
    Board member
  • Professor Petri Suomala
    Board member

Financial Committee

The Financial Committee consists of the Chairman and two members of the Board of Trustees and the Executive Director of the Foundation. The Committee plans and executes the asset management and investments in terms of the financial policies set by the Board of Trustees.

The current members of the Financial Committee are

  • Dr.h.c., M.Sc. (Econ.) Arto Hiltunen, Chairman
  • M.Sc. (Econ.) Tapani Väljä, Vice-chairman
  • BBA Risto Aarnio-Wihuri
  • M.Sc. (Econ.), EMBA, Arto Mäenmaa


  • M.Sc. (Econ.), EMBA, Arto Mäenmaa, Executive Director
    puh. 09 4542 4010
  • Sari Ulfstedt, Assistant to Executive Director
    +358 (0)9 4542 4024
    +358 (0)50 544 9218